So, I am a dood living in the new world order.  My wife is faster, stronger and smarter than me; I admit this.  I get it too, us men are pretty simple really.  Sports, beer and a place to sit–Good, we are allll good.

But, where we still hold on to the old world is in modern chivalry.  We feel that somehow, even though a woman is now able to hold the same job for the same pay and expect the same respect we are somehow held to the old rules of sexism.

And so it is that when I am dropping off my kids at daycare, full of snot and tears and bags all over, I find that I, yes I, have to STILL hold the door for a woman who is leaving the building.  Or worse, and this is for sure worse, as I am approaching said building, snot and poopy diapers in hand, that same woman will SEE me, look me in the eye, and let the code protected door close.  CLOSE!

Us men, we still get it.  We still have to ultra powerful “man nod”.  The thing that says “Hi, how are you?  I am fine as well and further, I see you , respect you and should you need anything, do something other than return my head nod.”  In almost every case, this man thing is totally lost on all women.  But without it, man law would cease.

Anyway, point is, I have found women to be the most rude people I know.